Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Wonderful course for newbies...

I have seen a lot of people new to antique radio repair, and some to antique electronics in general. I found this link to a posting on Nostalgia Air of the old N.R.I. certification course. I've looked at it, and it reminds me a lot of the curriculum at electronics "A" school in the Navy. I think it may be of great help to you. I know I am going to run through it as a review of things I have grown fuzzy on over the years through lack of use.
http://www.nostalgiaair.org/References/A.../index.htm

If you are a self-taught "technician" like me, courses like this one are invaluable. 

I have the complete 1940 NRI course, and many other similar publications. This is not rocket science. My advice to any of you out there is read...read....READ !!!   

I'm getting a 404 error when I click the links.  Icon_sad

The link is working fine for me, but you can try going through Nostalgia Air's main website, click "references" then "tips and training" and find "NRI's 1931 Certified Radio-Trician's Course" under the "tutorials" heading. Nostalgia Air's main page is  http://www.nostalgiaair.org/  .

hmm
some of the site is working other parts  nri is not  as I get 404 error too

sam

Some day, and that day may never come, I will call upon you to do a service for me. But until that day, accept this justice as a gift
mafiamen2

I find it odd that some folks are getting a 404 error. I have tried the link to the page using another computer which I had never gone to it before on, just in case it was cached on my machine, but, nope, it worked fine on that one too. I use Firefox as my browser. I am not sure why some folks seem to be having this problem.